About the Authors

Joao A. Rodrigues

Contributed equally to this work with: Joao A. Rodrigues, Alvaro Acosta-Serrano

j.rodrigues@medicina.ulisboa.pt (JAR); luis.izquierdo@isglobal.org (LI)

Affiliation Instituto de Medicina Molecular, Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade de Lisboa, Lisboa, Portugal

Alvaro Acosta-Serrano

Contributed equally to this work with: Joao A. Rodrigues, Alvaro Acosta-Serrano

Affiliation Department of Parasitology & Department of Vector Biology, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Markus Aebi

Affiliation Institute of Microbiology, Department of Biology, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Michael A. J. Ferguson

Affiliation Division of Biological Chemistry and Drug Discovery, The College of Life Sciences, University of Dundee, Dundee, United Kingdom

Françoise H. Routier

Affiliation Hannover Medical School, Hannover, Germany

Irene Schiller

Affiliation Malcisbo AG, Zurich, Switzerland

Simão Soares

Affiliation SilicoLife Lda., Guimarães, Portugal

Daniel Spencer

Affiliation Ludger Ltd., Culham Science Centre, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Alexander Titz

Affiliation Helmholtz Institute for Pharmaceutical Research Saarland (HIPS), Saarbrücken, Germany

Iain B. H. Wilson

Affiliation Universitaet fuer Bodenkultur Wien, Austria

Luis Izquierdo

j.rodrigues@medicina.ulisboa.pt (JAR); luis.izquierdo@isglobal.org (LI)

Affiliation ISGlobal, Barcelona Centre for International Health Research (CRESIB), Hospital Clínic - Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.