About the Authors

David Montefiori

To whom correspondence should be addressed. E-mail: monte@duke.edu

Quentin Sattentau
Jorge Flores
José Esparza
John Mascola
on behalf of a Working Group convened by the Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise

Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

DM, QS, and JM organized the Enterprise workshop with the collaboration of JF and JE, and all of them contributed to writing the paper. Participants in the workshop contributed with formal presentations, discussions, and editing of the paper. The other members of the Enterprise Working Group were: James Bradac, Donald S. Burke, Emily Carrow, Robert Carter, Andrea Cerutti, Raphaelle El Habib, Donald N. Forthal, Barton F. Haynes, Gunilla Karlsson Hedestam, Peter Kwong, Christiane Moog, Victoria R. Polonis, Helen Quill, Gabriella Scarlatti, Jörn Schmitz, George M. Shaw, Sriram Subramaniam, Gerald Voss, Drew Weisman, and Richard Wyatt.