About the Authors

Rebecca A. Hall, Luisa De Sordi, Rebecca Eaton, James W. Bloor, Gary K. Robinson, Fritz A. Mühlschlegel
School of Biosciences, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, United Kingdom

Rebecca A. Hall, Donna M. MacCallum, Neil A. R. Gow
School of Medical Sciences, Institute of Medical Sciences, University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Hüsnü Topal, Clemens Steegborn
Department of Physiological Chemistry, Ruhr-University Bochum, Bochum, Germany

Lonny R. Levin, Jochen Buck
Department of Pharmacology, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, New York, New York, United States of America

Yue Wang
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Proteos, Singapore

Clemens Steegborn
Department of Biochemistry, University of Bayreuth, Bayreuth, Germany

Fritz A. Mühlschlegel
East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust, Clinical Microbiology Service, William Harvey Hospital, Ashford, Kent, United Kingdom

Corresponding Author


Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

Conceived and designed the experiments: RAH DMM GKR YW CS FAM. Performed the experiments: RAH LDS DMM HT RE YW. Analyzed the data: RAH LDS JWB GKR LRL JB YW NARG CS FAM. Contributed reagents/materials/analysis tools: JWB YW NARG. Wrote the paper: RAH LDS DMM GKR LRL JB CS FAM.