About the Authors

Mahroo Mofarrahi, Yeting Guo, Basil Petrof, Sabah N. A. Hussain
Department of Critical Care Medicine, McGill University Health Centre, and Meakins-Christie Laboratories, McGill University, Montréal, Québec, Canada

Ioanna Sigala
George P. Livanos Laboratory, Department of Critical Care and Pulmonary Services, University of Athens Medical School, Evangelismos Hospital, Athens, Greece

Richard Godin, Yan Burelle
Faculty of Pharmacy, Université de Montréal, Montréal, Québec, Canada

Elaine C. Davis
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, McGill University, Montréal, Québec, Canada

Marco Sandri
Dulbecco Telethon Institute, Venetian Institute of Molecular Medicine, Padova, Italy

Corresponding Author


Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

Conceived and designed the experiments: SH MM IS YB BP MS. Performed the experiments: MM IS YG RG ECD MS YB. Analyzed the data: MM IS YG SH YB RG MS. Wrote the paper: SH MM.