About the Authors

Willem A Hanekom

To whom correspondence should be addressed. E-mail: Willem.hanekom@uct.ac.za

Hazel M Dockrell
Tom H. M Ottenhoff
T. Mark Doherty
Helen Fletcher
Helen McShane
Frank F Weichold
Dan F Hoft
Shreemanta K Parida
Uli J Fruth

Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

All authors attended at least one of the three WHO committee meetings, and all participated in preparation of this manuscript.