About the Authors

Elif Eren, Jagamya Vijayaraghavan, Debra S. Touw, Bryan W. Lepore, Mridhu Indic, Bert van den Berg
University of Massachusetts Medical School, Program in Molecular Medicine, Worcester, Massachusetts, United States of America

Jiaming Liu, Belete R. Cheneke, Liviu Movileanu
Syracuse University, Department of Physics, Syracuse, New York, United States of America

Corresponding Author


Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

The author(s) have made the following declarations about their contributions: Conceived and designed the experiments: LM BvB. Performed the experiments: EE JV JL BRC BWL DST MI BvB. Analyzed the data: EE LM BvB. Contributed reagents/materials/analysis tools: EE JL BRC DST MI BvB. Wrote the paper: EE BvB. Cloned, purified and crystallized proteins: EE JV MI BvB. Carried out transport experiments: EE BWL DST. Determined crystal structures: EE DST BvB. Performed single channel experiments: JL BRC.