About the Authors

Pingzhao Hu, Sarath Chandra Janga, Mohan Babu, J. Javier Díaz-Mejía, Gareth Butland, Wenhong Yang, Oxana Pogoutse, Xinghua Guo, Sadhna Phanse, Peter Wong, Shamanta Chandran, Constantine Christopoulos, Anaies Nazarians-Armavil, Negin Karimi Nasseri, Gabriel Musso, Mehrab Ali, Jack F Greenblatt, Andrew Emili
Banting and Best Department of Medical Research, Terrence Donnelly Center for Cellular and Biomolecular Research, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Sarath Chandra Janga
Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, United Kingdom

J. Javier Díaz-Mejía, Gabriel Moreno-Hagelsieb
Department of Biology, Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Nazila Nazemof, Veronika Eroukova, Ashkan Golshani
Department of Biology and Ottawa Institute of Systems Biology, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada

Alberto Paccanaro
Department of Computer Science, Royal Holloway, University of London, Egham, United Kingdom

Corresponding Authors

Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

GM-H and AE conceived and designed the experiments. PH, SCJ, MB, JJDM, GB, WY, OP, XG, PW, SC, CC, AN-A, NKK, GM, MA, NN, VE, AG, AP, and GM-H performed the experiments. PH, SCJ, MB, JJDM, GB, SP, and GM-H analyzed the data. JFG provided critical suggestions and data interpretations. PH, SCJ, MB, JJDM, GB, JFG, GM-H, and AE wrote the paper.