About the Authors

Eva M Schmid, Marijn G. J Ford, Sew-Yeu Peak-Chew, Harvey T McMahon
Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Anne Burtey, Alexandre Benmerah
Department of Infectious Diseases, Institut Cochin, Paris, France

Gerrit J. K Praefcke
Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne, Institute for Genetics, University of Cologne, Köln, Germany

Ian G Mills
The Oncology Department, University of Cambridge Hutchison/MRC Cancer Research Centre, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Corresponding Author


Competing Interests

The authors have declared that no competing interests exist.

Author Contributions

EMS, MGJF, AB, and HTM conceived and designed the experiments. AB performed the cell biology, MGJF the crystallography, and EMS the majority of the in vitro studies along with GJKP, SYPC, and IGM. EMS and HTM wrote the paper.